Overwatch MGA 2016 tournament announced.



MSI have announced the Overwatch MGA 2016 championship. There are eight teams from each region that will compete for qualifying into the Grand finals.


This year, the annual MSI MGA Championship attracted teams from over 46 countries.In order to ensure all Overwatch fans around the world are able to enjoy the Regional Finals in real-time, MSI have invited popular eSports casters, Riku, Asurai and Jayce Alexander Stewart (Jaeger) to broadcast the event, alongside the famous host Justin Villaseran (Vill). You can catch all the action from the Regional Finals live on MSI’s official Twitch channel; MSIGamingAMEU.

The teams divided based on their regions are :


  • Cloud 9
  • Helix Esports
  • Rise Nation
  • Tempo Storm
  • Faze
  • compLexity Gaming
  • Q
  • Team Liquid


  • Team Dignitas
  • T for Tilt
  • Besatt eSports Kings
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • The Gatekeepers
  • Team LDLC
  • melty eSport Club


  • MVP Space
  • DetonatioN Gaming Team
  • Mineski
  • Alter Ego
  • ACE White
  • KongDoo Panthera
  • Team Hexa
  • KongDoo-2