ASUS ROG Gamexpo 2016 announced.



Asus in collaboration with ROG has announced a new tournament on November 4th – 6th. The tournament will take place for Finnish teams and will have a cash prize of $10000. It will be held simultaneously during the Asus ROG Gamexpo 2016 tournament.


Excerpts from their official announcement.


Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre will once again be home to ASUS ROG Tournaments for a while as we join GameXpo on November 4-6. GameXpo is the largest gaming event in Finland and naturally we don’t  want to miss the opportunity to bring esports to the heart of the gaming community. Let us introduce ASUS ROG GameXpo 2016, a $10,000 competition for the top Finnish teams in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, taking its place as the main program of GameXpo.

The tournament will be played on November 4-6 on a large stage inside the GameXpo event. We encourage everyone to come and see the action live from the audience stand with Finnish commentary. Tickets can be bought at

Half of the participating teams will be selected via invites while the other half will be determined by online qualifiers, which will be released later. The structure of the tournament is a single elimination bracket with all matches being best-of-3.

Quick Facts

Dates: Fri, 4 November – Sun, 6 November, 2016
Place: Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre, Helsinki, Finland
Teams: 8
Prize pool: $10,000 USD
Format: Single Elimination Playoffs (bo3)
Streams: Finnish & partner streams
Participation: Invites + qualifiers
Twitter: @ROGtournament


  • Friday, November 4
    • 11:00 EET – Quarterfinal #1
    • 15:00 EET – Quarterfinal #2
    • 19:00 EET – Quarterfinal #3
  • Saturday, November 5
    • 12:00 EET – Quarterfinal #4
    • 19:30 EET – Semifinal #1
  • Sunday, November 6
    • 10:00 EET – Semifinal #2
    • 13:00 EET – Final


1. $5,000
2. $3,000
3-4. $1,000
3-4. $1,000


Every match will be streamed in Finnish on our main channel. In addition, we are looking for stream partners to cover the event in different languages. If you are interested please fill out the online form.


The tournament will feature eight teams, from which four will be direct invites and four will enter through online qualifiers. More info about the qualifiers will be released soon.



ENCE eSports
Niko “nasu” Kovanen
Juho “juhob” Lampinen
Miikka “suNny” Kemppi
Tony “arvid” Niemelä
Aleksi “Aleksib” Virolainen
Eetu “sAw” Saha
Lasse “ZOREE” Uronen
Saku “SAGGERTON” Jokinen
Sami “xseveN” Laasanen
Slaava “Twista” Räsänen
Mikko “xartE” Välimaa
Taneli “diSTURBED” Veikkola
Timo “REFLEX” Rintala
Roope “tomsku” Simpanen
Jesse “KHRN” Grandell
Simo “Leaf” Mykkänen
Joel “joel b” Borgström
Mikael “ociriz” Karkinen
Ville “rEplan” Ijäs
Jere “Sergej” Salo