E League Season 2 Schedule released


E League has announce it’s schedule ahead of the upcoming Season 2. The number of teas in the league have been trimmed down to 16 from the previous 24. The top eight teams in Season 1 will get direct entry into the group stages. This means that the remaining eight teams will be obtained through a qualifying proecss.


The much crticized format of the E league has seen a change and will fall in line with the other  tournaments . E League will now have a duble elimination process with the GSL format. The top two teams from each group will then proceed to play a single eliminaton best of three match on December 3rd.


One semi final match and the title match will be aired live on TBS on the weekends. All group stage matches will be aired on Fridays.


“We’ve been very pleased with the performance of ELEAGUE and the significant levels of engagement with our content across all platforms in our first season,” said Christina Alejandre, ELEAGUE general manager and vice-president of esports for Turner Sports.

“In our second season, we’ve enhanced the schedule to make the stakes even higher from a competitive standpoint, while also creating an opportunity for a more open field.

“We believe this new format will keep our audience engaged with our content from the opening week through the grand finals and be more accommodating to team and player schedules.”


Open Qualifiers

  • Europe: September 3-5
  • North America: September 10-12

Preliminary Rounds

  • Europe: September 7-8
  • North America: September 14-15
  • Format: 16 teams per region / single elimination / four teams per region advance to group stage

Group Stages

  • Group A: October 21-22
  • Group B: November 4-5
  • Group C: November 11-12
  • Group D: November 18-19
  • Format: four teams per group / double elimination / top two teams per group advance to playoffs


  • Quarterfinals: November 29-30
  • Semifinals: December 2
  • Grand Finals: December 3
  • Format: eight teams / single elimination