Epsilon replace NaVi in ECS Dev


Esports Championship Series ECS

The ECS Dev is a development league announced by Faceit. It is meant to be a qualifying league towards the main event. ECS Dev starts on 9th September 2016. There are eight teams from NA and EU playing to secure their spot in the promotional playoffs. There are a total of two spots available for qualification after the ECS Dev.


The initial invites had NaVi listed as one of the invitees, however the CIS Organisation withdrew a few days later. Faceit have announced the substitute for NaVi; it is Epsilon Gaming. The final list of the teams participating in ECS Dev is :


  • Godsent
  • Flipside
  • Gambit
  • Epsilon
  • AGG
  • Tricked
  • Heroic
  • Preparation
  • Immortals
  • SK
  • Renegades
  • Selfless
  • Prospects
  • SofaKingGood
  • paiN

The ECS Will last till September 27th with ECS Season 2 starting on October 7.