OGN Apex Season 1 teams announced.


Last weekend 227 Korean teams battled it out online in the first phase of qualification for OGN’s upcoming ₩200,000,000 (~$178,000) Intercontinental Overwatch spectacle, APEX Season 1. This weekend the remaining 64 took part in two days of gruelling offline qualifiers to select 12 Korean teams to challenge the four invited foreign teams.

Sixteen teams will be split into Four GSL style Double elimination format. The top two from each group will advance to the playoffs to be held in December 2016.


Invited Teams

  • Team EnVyUs
  • NRG eSports
  • Rogue

Qualified Teams

  • Afreeca Freecs Blue
  • BK Stars
  • Flash Nox
  • KongDoo #1
  • KongDoo #2
  • Lunatic-Hai
  • Luxury Watch Blue
  • Mighty Storm
  • MVP Space
  • Runway
  • Rhinos Gaming Titan
  • T6

The tournament kicks off on October 7th and the matches can be watched live on their official stream. You can view more information about the tournament on Liquipedia.