Turkey replace Australia at TWC

As the Australian lineup failed to provide their World Championship lineup before the deadline, Turkey will travel to the $100,000 event running from October 6-9, E-Frag.net have announced.


Australia had over 2 months to register their team, but failed to do so due to internal issues within the community. Their failure has resulted in their place going to Turkey

Other quarter-finalists, namely Finland and Poland, have supposedly been asked prior to Turkey, but both ended up declining the invitation as the players have responsibilities with their primary teams.

The updated nations list for TWC 2016 is following:

Tunisia Canada Singapore Argentina
Turkey Denmark Sweden France